NOTD: Zoya Zuza and Rea, a match made in Heaven

I…I’m actually a little speechless for today’s mani. I honestly am finding myself just oogling my nails and going “hommina, hommina, hommina.” In fact it’s taken me like 20 minutes to write this post because I just keep looking at the picture and looking at my nails and going “oooh, aaaah”!

I decided to use Zuza on a whim when all the glitter came off of yesterday’s mani, Jilltastic is still doing her Try It On Tuesday and I just got Zuza from Copious for a penny a few days ago. She’s been sitting on my shelf, just waiting patiently for me to pick her up and pair her with someone….and Rea called to me. Rea was one of the first Zoya polishes I got and it’s still one of my favorites (along with Jem).

This was so simple to do! I started with two coats each of Rea and Zuza, then used Seche Vite since I had to get out the door fast for an appointment. When I got home I tossed on some French tip guides (I’m horrible at freehanding them) and did the tips. Rea only took one coat for full opacity, but Zuza over Rea was a bit too thin with one coat. I kept the nail guide on (you generally remove each guide as soon as you’re done painting that tip) and removed it right after I did a second coat, the line was still nice and crisp and not the slightest bit messed up, though I did only wait like 3 minutes after the first coat.

All right, enough of my blabbering (when I was apparently speechless, lol), check this baby out for yourself!

  • Zoya Zuza
  • Zoya Rea
5 thoughts on “NOTD: Zoya Zuza and Rea, a match made in Heaven

  1. melissa says:

    Oh, I love it!!!!

  2. The Lady says:

    I love Zuza! This mani is awesome, also I’m now a member of Copious, what have you done?!

    • Kyoti says:

      Thank you! I’ve now opened you up to a whole new world of beautiful polish ;-D They’ve been handing out lots of credits lately for people with accounts so keep an eye out for more! ❤

  3. Simple and beautiful. Love the color combo!

  4. Shelly says:

    Love this! I may just have to get Rea now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

