NOTD: Cute purple owl

I entered this manicure into a “cute nails” nail art contest (if you can spare a Like for me I’d be very grateful!), I almost didn’t enter but…how could I turn down the chance at a cute mani?! I was trying to think of adorable animals I could put on my nails (because animals are the epitome of “cute” for me!), I flip-flopped between piggies, kitties, penguins….and then it hit me–owls. Who doesn’t love owls?! Ok, maybe small rodents, but I don’t think any rodents read my blog or care too much about nail art 😉

I decided to do a purple owl because…well, purple is a wonderful color, and I thought having a bright color would just up the “cute” factor a bit over a brown or other “normal” colored owl. I was a little impatient with this one so I freehanded all of it, I wish I’d taken the time to make my French tips a little neater but, as I’ve been saying a lot lately, more practice with freehand can’t hurt!

  • NYC Mulberry St
  • Franken Purple Frost
  • Diamond Purple Shimmer
  • Sally Hansen White On
  • nail crystals
2 thoughts on “NOTD: Cute purple owl

  1. Rachael C says:

    That owl is super cute! x

Leave a Reply

