NOTD: A Little Bit of Time and Space

As some of you have likely heard, Nerd Lacquer has been having family troubles and has basically dropped off the Internet. Her polishes are no longer being sold šŸ˜¦

I’ve been dying for a Nerd Lacquer for *months* now but since she’s taking a break from selling polish I was left high and dry! My friend let me use hers (which you can see here) and another friend posted a “recipe” for a frankendupe here. I didn’t follow it too closely but it was a great starting point. My formula was this…

Love & Beauty silver holo, Wet n Wild Kaleidoscope, Sinful Colors Mint Apple, franken Galadriel, magenta and silver square glitter

I opted for the silver square glitter because…well heck, I love square glitter! And I felt like the Love & Beauty polish didn’t quite have enough large glitter in it, nor was the glitter large enough. Mint Apple had the perfect green shimmer, a little went a long way. I might use MilaniĀ FuchsiaĀ glitter in place of the loose fuchsia if I ever make another one of these, my loose glitter might bleed over time and that would make me so sad!

Close-up bottle-shot

The picture doesn’t capture it well (that’s what I get for late-night lacquering!) but comparing my nails to swatches of All of Time and Space shows that they are super close! I really do prefer mine though, especially because of the square glitter šŸ™‚

  • Kyoti’s Nails A Little Bit of Time and Space
2 thoughts on “NOTD: A Little Bit of Time and Space

  1. This is a great idea. The result is gorgeous!

  2. Rachael C says:

    This is amazing. NL was my fav indie brand and I was so sad when Amanda disappeared. I think you’re so amazingly talented to be able to recreate the polish so well xxx

Leave a Reply

