NOTD: 3 different rainbow designs!

My kitty…I love him, but sometimes he’s a little pain in the butt! Last night I was trying to paint my nails and he just wanted to cuddle, I wasn’t allowed to do anything else. Right as I was done taking pictures of my still-somewhat-moist manicure he rubbed right against my nails and smudged them all up. All the time I’d taken to let my base color dry was wasted! And look at how lovely it had been:

I actually had done a different design on my right hand (normal rainbow French tips in the same order as above with glitter over them) but he smudged those before I even had time for pictures.

I did the entire tip design for the mani that did last more than a few minutes using my dotting tools. I didn’t have time to topcoat so my ring finger is still matte, but I’m glad I didn’t waste it since I had such a lovey kitty waiting for me to be done–I would have just had cat fur all over them! So I ended up taking this off right away and going to bed with naked nails (so sad) but it did make it very easy to do an entirely different design this morning–two of them, in fact!

For my left hand I used a rainbow glitter I mixed up myself over (close to) rainbow ombre nails an I *love* it! It has a slight red jelly base and in the bottle it looks so red, but once it’s on the nail the rest of the colors really stand out. It’s not the look I’d hoped to get with the rainbow glitter but it’s very pretty! I might mix up another one for a giveaway 🙂

My right hand is my favorite look for the rainbow ombre colors I used for these 3 looks. Super simple, too! I just put black crackle over the ombre. I love them both!

  • Kleancolor Pink Sleepers
  • Wet n Wild Red
  • Sally Hansen Sun Kissed
  • Sally Hansen Green with Envy
  • Sinful Colors Savage
  • Love & Beauty Magenta
  • Kyoti’s Nails rainbow
  • Warpaint Volcano

Remember that my June LGBT Pride/Support nail art contest is still going on! I also posted to my Facebook saying that if we get 50+ entries I’ll add a third winner 🙂

2 thoughts on “NOTD: 3 different rainbow designs!

  1. Jenna Froggy says:

    I love the first mani, to bad Kitty had to cause it mishap…my cats do it to me, too! And when I actually have a mani they don’t help me smudge, it ends up with cat hairs all over the place in photos >.<

  2. […] of white (underwear, yay!) because I didn’t want to stain my nails using Savage like I did a few days ago. Next, two coats of each color, then a quick swipe over the whole nail of quick-dry topcoat and a […]

Leave a Reply

