NOTD: Rainbow crystals over grey ombre

I have to admit, I am very surprised at just how much I like this mani. I mean, I thought it was a neat idea but seeing it on my fingers….just wow!

I’m really loving this week’s theme, I’m such a sucker for rainbow 🙂 I’m hoping to give some people inspiration for the nail art contest I’m hosting this month. I’ve already gotten 6 entries, which you can check out on my Facebook page, and I am loving what everyone’s coming up with! Remember that there are two categories and two winners, one for amateur and one for advanced, so don’t let the other entries discourage you if you think your nail art skills aren’t as advanced as theirs! All are welcome.

I wasn’t sure at first what I wanted the base color for my rainbow crystals to be. I asked a few friends and someone suggested black–I’d been considering white before but black just sounded so much nicer. I actually decided to do an ombre gradient for this, my thumb is white and it transitions to black on the pinky. I like this idea much better than I liked the plain white background idea! I actually only had 2 shades of grey, a light and a dark, so for my middle finger I mixed a drop of dark and 2 drops of light. I think it turned out great!

I’ve also been invited to march in the San Diego Pride Parade! I really hope I’m able to do it 😀

  • Sally Hansen White On (not pictured)
  • Sally Hansen Wet Cement
  • Zoya Kelly
  • Wet n Wild Black Creme
  • nail crystals
6 thoughts on “NOTD: Rainbow crystals over grey ombre

  1. […] Rainbow crystals over grey ombre […]

  2. Love the rainbow crystals!

  3. Jenna Froggy says:

    This is stunning! ❤ I think it would be amazing to be able to march, I hope you get to do it!

    • Kyoti says:

      Thanks! It really would be amazing to march in the parade, I have some joint pain issues but I think I can pop an ibuprofen or two and work through it to be able to say I’ve done it 🙂

  4. bmweed says:

    This is a great look! 😀

Leave a Reply

