NOTD: Rainbow accent

This week’s theme is officially rainbow! I had an idea in mind for this but it didn’t turn out how I’d liked, but I’m far too tired to attempt it again so it’ll have to wait. I’ll probably try again tomorrow, so keep an eye out for it!

I’m horrible at cutting tape evenly so I tried a new method tonight. I took a ruler and measured out how far apart I wanted each stripe (2.5mm in this case) and then using my ruler as a straightedge I cut the tape with my Xacto blade–perfectly straight, perfectly measured strips every time! Then I placed all the strips (keeping them as together as possible) on my nail, painted one color, removed the tape for the next section and very carefully painted the next color as well. By doing this I was able to still get the crisp lines of tape but I didn’t have to wait to tape off both parts, the only issue is I had to be very careful when painting the portion that was closest to my previous stripe, but that wasn’t too tough.

Just a reminder that I do have a nail art contest going on right now–make sure you check it out, I’ve already gotten 3 entries that I’ve posted to my Facebook page. I’ll be accepting entries until June 30th and I’ll have two winners, so make sure you enter and share with your friends!

  • Sally Hansen Urgent Orchid
  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • Revlon Watermelon Fizz
  • Revlon Pineapple Fizz
  • Color Club Fly With Me
  • Color Club Metamorphosis
  • China Glaze Blue Iguana
  • Sally Hansen Purple Pizzazz
2 thoughts on “NOTD: Rainbow accent

Leave a Reply

