NOTD: Patriotic

Today is Memorial day, and I wanted to honor the occasion with patriotic nails. I couldn’t decide which design I wanted so…I did one on each hand 🙂

Sadly, the big star spangles came off right after taking this picture….so I used little nail crystals instead! I liked the bigger ones for the official picture, though.

On my right hand I got to try the “grunge” look for the first time. I was amazed how this….

…became this!

And here’s a shot with my thumb in it (sometimes I wonder why I bother painting it, it almost never makes its way into my pictures!)

As a humorous side note, I thought it was a little bit funny that I used a Dutch nail polish (the blue, Hema) in a US patriotic manicure. It was the perfect shade, though 🙂

  • Wet n Wild Red
  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • Hema 10
Leave a Reply

