NOTD: The good Alice

I couldn’t figure out what to do after yesterday’s Alice mani started chipping. Looking through my Pinterest inspiration board I saw this and knew I had to follow up Bad Alice with Good Alice! It doesn’t quite follow this week’s theme but oh well!

Alice in Wonderland is still one of my all-time favorite cartoon movies. I watch it every few months 🙂 I hope you can all tell who inspired which nail, but just in case my art is that bad…from thumb to pinky: White Rabbit, Alice, Cheshire Cat, Mad Hatter, Red Queen.

I did this all freehand, it didn’t turn out perfect but I’m still really happy with it. I need more practice with freehand, I have a whole week of it coming up in a little over a month!

Bad, blurry close-up of my favorite nail, inspired by Alice herself. Please ignore my cuticles! They are in need of some TLC.

  • Sinful Colors Pinky Glitter
  • Kiss pink striper
  • Kiss blue striper
  • Kiss purple striper
  • generic red striper
  • generic purple striper
  • Sally Hansen White On
  • Sally Hansen Green with Envy
  • Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow
  • Milani Black Sketch
  • Milani White Canvas
  • nail crystals
4 thoughts on “NOTD: The good Alice

  1. Amanda (Mae) says:

    ❤ love, love love it!

  2. I LOVE how you put two hearts and a circle together to make a bow. Cuteeeeeee overload.
    -ink&polish

    • Kyoti says:

      Thank you! I wanted to try freehand but I know I can’t do precise detail like that very well, lol. I think I’m gonna do a whole mani with little crystal bows soon :3

Leave a Reply

