Nail stamping tutorial (with a secret tip!)

Ever since I got my Bundle Monster stamping set I’ve really been in love with it! I love nail art but sometimes my hands are just too shaky or I want something really precise. And sometimes I’m just lazy šŸ˜‰ This is actually pretty easy to do and using this tip I’ve been able to get perfect stamps and I can mirror the stamps, too!

Supplies

  • Stamping plate
  • Stamper
  • Scraper (I use an old credit card)
  • Stamping polish (I used Konad special black)
  • Topcoat (quick-dry or slow-dry, I used NYC quick-dry)
  • The glossy paper backing stickers come on with stickers removed
  • Surface to scrape onto so you don’t damage your table (optional, I used a pad of paper)

Gather all your supplies.

Paint a large patch of topcoat onto the glossy paper. Let dry. For quick-dry polish, dry for 10+ minutes. For slow-dry polish dry for 30+ minutes. Do not dry overnight or it will become brittle and won’t lay nicely on the nail. You need a bit of flexibility to lay flat.

Paint and scrape your stamping plate.

Transfer stamp onto your stamper.

Transfer stamp onto the topcoat you’d painted on the glossy paper. On the bottom you can see the other stamp I did and flipped. You can also see the bubbles and how brittle it is from drying overnight.

Trim your decal to size. Paint a layer of slow-dry topcoat onto your nail and gently place the decal where you want it and get any air out from under it using the large end of a dotting tool or something else that won’t puncture the decal. Let dry fully.

Once dry, topcoat! As you can see mine wasn’t completely dry and it smeared. Using this trick you get perfect stamps every time and you can flip any stamping image so you can have symmetrical designs, or just to switch up the look a little. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Nail stamping tutorial (with a secret tip!)

  1. Thats a great idea! (I thought you were gonna stick it on the backing paper and either pick it back up or just press the paper on your nail lol) Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

  2. Amanda (Mae) says:

    fabulous idea! I Still have not mastered the stamping, so I will try this out.

Leave a Reply

