NOTD: Weekend roundup!

This weekend has been so hectic, I haven’t even had time to blog!

Saturday was a-maze-ing! My friend had a nail polish get-together at her house and invited some of her friends, everyone brought nail polish and makeup and we spent 6 hours painting our nails, doing each others’ makeup, and baking cookies. I was in heaven! I don’t get to hang out with people too often so it was great to get some girl time 🙂 I even got to try my first Nerd Lacquer polishes (which totally fit in with this week’s theme of “geeky/gamer”)!!! Check it out!

After I had my Nerd Lacquer on I just had to use the little kitty and paw print stamps on my ring finger and thumb. I just got my first cat last Friday and I’m still gushing over how sweet and perfect he is 🙂

  • Sinful Colors old nameless silver
  • Sinful Colors Nirvana
  • Nerd Lacquer All of Time and Space
  • Nerd Lacquer Exterminate
  • Konad special silver
  • Konad s10
  • Konad m48

My sweetheart even did their nails! And it matched their shirt 🙂

  • Sinful Colors Nirvana
  • 10 Chocolate Kiss (hard to see the stamp)
  • Sally Hansen Crystal Chrome
  • Sally Hansen Fuchsia Chrome

One lady and I totally hit it off and talked for pretty much the whole time we were there, lol! She loved my Obsidian and I couldn’t pass up a chance to show off the first person to try my new indie brand 🙂

  • Sinful Colors Fiji
  • Kyoti’s Nails Obsidian

After I was done playing with the polish I got into the Makeover Chair. I’m the kind of gal who wears makeup every 3 or 4 months and I haven’t had someone else do my makeup in probably about a decade. I’m glad I went for it, though! That night I only wore it out to one store but who cares, I felt awesome 😉

Before

Partway through

Almost done!

Oh heck yeah!

Ok…I might have to do my makeup more often 😉

3 thoughts on “NOTD: Weekend roundup!

  1. I ❤ the first mani a whole lot. And those glasses look great on you!

    btw, thanks for the helpful/kind comment on my giveaway post. <3<3<3

  2. […] a break from selling polish I was left high and dry! My friend let me use hers (which you can see here) and another friend posted a “recipe” for a frankendupe here. I didn’t follow it […]

Leave a Reply

