NOTD: Black and white gradient with crystal accent

One of my favorite blogs is having a nail art contest and the theme is “black and white” You can only use black and white, which was tough!

My first idea that I’d had was done by someone else right before I was about to start on my nails–thankfully I checked the other entries before starting! This was my second idea and I’m so happy with how it turned out, especially my accent nail. Check out how it looked halfway through 🙂

I’m definitely gonna do this accent nail again, I think it’d look awesome as part of an ombre mani or with other colors.

The second part of my mani was a sponged gradient and dots. My black is so opaque, it was tough to get a good gradient, but it turned out pretty good. I really like the dots that swap colors when the gradient starts 😀

  • Sally Hansen White On
  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • Wet n Wild Black Creme
  • Nail crystals
Leave a Reply

