NOTD: Catching up!

This weekend was so busy I didn’t have any time to update you all on my nails! Saturday was spent with my mom celebrating Mother’s Day and then Sunday was spent with my honey’s family at a really nice winery for Mother’s Day. I had lots of fun!

First off, here’s a manicure inspired by a painting my good friend Kelli did for me. It’s a character from the video game Machinarium, and my art is nowhere near as good as hers but I’m still really happy with it.

  • Hema 79
  • Zoya Kelly
  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • Wet n Wild Black Creme
  • Sally Hansen Wet Cement

Next up I did a special Mother’s Day mani on Saturday for my mom. This week’s theme is mom/mother’s day so they’re all done with her in mind!

I didn’t have a lot of time so I just removed my Machinarium art and replaced it with what was supposed to look like a tattoo banner that says “MOM”. Sorry for the blurry picture, it was so hard to even get one this “good”.

My mom is a tattoo fanatic and she’s always “bugging” me and saying I should get a tattoo…well, here it is!! I really like the idea of this mani but I don’t think I executed it very well. Next time I’ll do better, I’m sure, and there will definitely be a next time with this look!

  • Hema 79
  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • Milani Black Sketch
  • Kiss black pen

Next up is the manicure I wore for Mother’s Day. My mom picked out the color combo which ended up matching the outfit I was going to wear very nicely! Can you tell Mom’s a fan of purple? 😉 Please excuse the tip wear, my base color wears really easily and I didn’t care enough to touch up >.>

  • Runt’s Grape
  • Finger Paints Purple Palette

Finally, on to today’s mani! It’s my favorite of the ones I’ve done recently. This one is inspired by my mom’s beliefs, paganism, and symbolizes the 5 elements of Wicca. From the pinky: Earth, Fire, Air, Water, and Spirit. I’m definitely going to be wearing this one for a few days!!

  • Sally Girl Lime, Orange, Banana, Coconut
  • Wet n Wild Disturbia
  • Finger Paints Easel-y Entertained
  • Kyoti’s Nails The Hero (pinky) and Hey, Listen! (index) (working names, but keep an eye out for the whole line! Read more about them here)
  • Rainbow Honey Hoof-wrassle (ring) and A Little Kindness (middle)
  • Milani Sketch
One thought on “NOTD: Catching up!

Leave a Reply

