NOTD: A still more glorious dawn

I adore Symphony of Science. Symphony of Science is a collection of scientists’ quotes set to music. Carl Sagan, Neil deGrasse Tyson, Bill Nye, Brian Cox, Jane Goodall, Richard Feynman, and so many more. SoS is what really got me interested in science and space; I’d always been interested in science to a degree in school but it didn’t capture my attention the way SoS did. I haven’t bought music in years but even on a limited income I bought the Symphony of Science collection because I just find it so amazing. Please check it out, the person who makes it is wonderful!

I was inspired by the 31-day challenge for this pedi. One of the days is “Inspired by a Song” and the song “A Glorious Dawn” has always been my favorite. There’s a line in the song in which Carl Sagan says “A still more glorious dawn awaits; not a sunrise but a galaxy rise”, and the mental image that conjures is simply mindblowing. I try to capture my mental image in this pedi but it still doesn’t do it justice.

Doesn’t it look sort of like a galaxy rising over the side of the moon, though? Next week’s theme is space….man, I’m gonna love this upcoming week!!

  • Beauty Concepts metallic blue
  • Custom franken Blue Box
  • Wild n Crazy Crush on You
  • Wet n Wild 9.0.2.1.Orange
  • Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow
  • Wet n Wild Wild Orchid
  • China Glaze Electrify
  • e.l.f. Golden Goddess
  • Sally Hansen Wet Cement
One thought on “NOTD: A still more glorious dawn

  1. […] A still more glorious dawn […]

Leave a Reply

