NOTD: Cross one lemming off the list! (Plus review)

Guys. Guys! Have you heard about ManGlaze? They have some amazing colors (and the most hilarious names). They specialize in matte polish and have names like “Fuggen Ugly”, “Lesbihonest” (which has a very nice drawing of two cute ladies on it!), and one of my favorites: “Santorum”. For those of you who don’t know what “Santorum” means other than Rick Santorum…you might not want to look it up! For those of you who do know what it means, [insert giggling like a 12 year old here] 😉

I’ve been lemming after Santorum since I first saw it at the Trace Face Philes but I couldn’t justify dropping $13+ dollars on one polish. But hear this, my friends: my patience has paid off! ManGlaze had a flash giveaway on their Facebook page recently and me and another lady guessed the secret phrase within 20 seconds of one another (she got to it juuust a bit quicker than I did). ManGlaze was awesome enough to name both of us as winners! First off, let’s check out the awesome goodies they threw in. Post-Its, sticker, really shiny business cards, and a very cool guitar pick charm (which is going straight onto my keyring).

Close up of my favorites, the polish (of course) and the charm

Right now I really wish I had Illamasqua’s Load, a drippy tip design with Santorum as a base would be pretty amazing(ly icky). Ah well, Santorum is still gorgeous on its own!

Santorum is a really nice dark brown with dark red/brown microglitter and a bit of rainbow-y microglitter. This was almost a one-coater, some bits were still a little bare after the first coat so I put on a second coat just to be safe. As you would expect with a matte, it dried really quickly. I was able to safely run my finger across the surface of the nail about 3 minutes after painting them and I didn’t get a single smudge. The formula seems really good–nice, thick polish and a great brush. It’s Big 3-Free, too! I wasn’t able to find if it’s vegan friendly, though, I’m really hoping it is. You can pick it up on Amazon. They sell some polishes on their website but I wasn’t able to find Santorum. Definitely worth looking into if you’re into more indie brands!

Glossy tips over matte with glossy accent

I, for one, am voting (ManGlaze) Santorum.

  • ManGlaze Santorum
One thought on “NOTD: Cross one lemming off the list! (Plus review)

  1. […] Cross one lemming off the list […]

Leave a Reply

