NOTD: Holo-licious Penny Polish with stamping

First off, I need to take a moment to squeal happily for the fact that I got my first holographic polish for one freakin’ penny. Ready? *Squeals so high-pitched only dogs can hear it.* Ok, now that I’ve gotten that out of my system 😉

As I’m sure those of you who follow my twitter and Facebook know I’ve been pushing my Copious linklot lately, and for good reason. Copious is kind of like a mixture between Etsy and eBay. They give you a $5/$10 credit (depending on how big your network is but at least $5) when you sign up and I get a credit when you complete your first order after signing up through my link.

I’ve already gotten 3 nail polishes for a penny each and a really yummy-smelling handmade soap (almond mocha, yum) for about $2.50. The reason why they were a penny is that Copious requires a minimum of one cent per order, so if your order is less than your credits you only pay one cent (no hidden fees). How can you not love Penny Polish, seriously?! So do yourself (and me!) a favor and sign up! They have some Zoya, Julep, and Kleancolor right now, I might be picking up one of them soon though 😉

Enough gushing about Penny Polish, I have a manicure to talk about!

I’ve been wanting a holographic polish for a while now and I’ve looked at a few different brands and colors. I really wanted Milani Hi-Res or Cyberspace but when I saw Digital for a penny on Copious (sorry, I’m not supposed to be talking about it anymore!) I had to swipe it up before someone else did. I’m really happy with Digital, it took 3 coats for pretty thorough opacity and oh man the sparkle is amazing. Going along with this week’s theme this is a polish I’ve never used before (since it just came in the mail today!)

Here’s what 3 coats looks like; you can still baaaarely see my nail line, 4 coats would probably cover the nail line the rest of the way. I’ve read that holo polish is best with no base coat and no topcoat, so that’s what I’ve done here.

I’m doing my best to keep up with the 31-day challenge that some of my friends are doing and today is “Tribal”. I’m just not a fan of the more common tribal manicures I’ve seen so I decided to go with a tribal-style heart stamping instead.

The one little accent heart was so cute, I love manicures with just one little accent. I really wanted to get some stamping practice in so I added to it…just a little… I think in the end I overdid it a tiny bit but it’s not too overboard, I hope! My desk lamp totally washed out the silver stamping so I had to use just my room’s lamp but all of the sparkle of Digital got lost 😦 I really like the dual-heart look, though!

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Holo-licious Penny Polish with stamping

  1. […] Holo-licious Penny Polish with stamping […]

  2. […] since I got my first holo from Copious (still stunned I got it for a PENNY omg) I’ve become a little bit obsessed with […]

Leave a Reply

