NOTD: Camo

This week’s theme is “A polish I’ve never used”. I’ve been waiting to try Selena because I had a specific idea in mind (that included two more polishes I’ve never used, perfect for this week’s theme!) and I must say I’m pretty darn happy with it. I have to admit, Selena looks…a little bit like baby poo. But it looks great for nail art, and I think this camo manicure is the perfect application.

Adding the matte topcoat to this design is what really makes this manicure. Glossy looks neat, sure, but matte just brings it to a whole new level. I’m not 100% happy with it but overall I think it turned out great for a first attempt!

Pre-topcoat

Matte topcoat

  • Julep Selena
  • China Glaze Westside Warrior
  • Sinful Colors Nirvana
One thought on “NOTD: Camo

Leave a Reply

