I almost made it…

I almost made it. Almost. I went 30 full days without buying nail polish! April was a no-buy month and since I’d been such a good girl and Sally’s had a great buy 2 get 1 free sale and I had a $10 coupon I decided to end my no-buy month early. I went a whole 30 days without buying any nail polish! I got acetone, cotton balls, and a little thing of glitter from Dollar Tree, so I’d say overall this was a pretty good month!

30 days without buying polish warrants a treat, right? ;-D Yes, that’s why I deserve this!! While shopping at Sally’s I was so conflicted. I was proud for not buying anything all month, but then I couldn’t find any polish I wanted, but then I really wanted to use my coupon, and then I said “screw it, I’m leaving”. Of course, right as I was at the exit I saw these Finger Paints glitters. I’ve been wanting a good pure blue glitter and a pure purple glitter (the only one I had before is blue/purple mixed) so I picked up the first FP and the last 2 FP in the picture. Then I just had to get the other bluish glitter. And then since I was starting another B2G1 set I had to find 2 more polishes! And that’s when Blue Iguana and Agro hopped into my basket. I swear, they just wandered right in there without me noticing 😉 I grabbed the nail scrubby brush because my little one is getting rusted and I needed just about $1 more to be able to use my $10 off coupon.

All this awesome stuff? $11. Heck yeah!

  • Sally Girl nail scrubber
  • China Glaze Agro
  • China Glaze Blue Iguana
  • Finger Paints Laugh my Art Off
  • Finger Paints Art You Wondering?
  • Finger Paints Purple Palette
  • Finger Paints Easel-y Entertained
One thought on “I almost made it…

  1. […] my celebratory “I haven’t bought polish for 30 days” haul I bought China Glaze Blue Iguana–a gorgeous shimmery, slightly duochrome-y blue. It’s […]

Leave a Reply

