NOTD: Matte peacock

Ok so tomorrow is officially day 1 of week 2 for my challenge and the theme is vibrant, but as I mentioned in yesterday’s post I’ve decided weekends I can do whichever theme I want. And today I wanted vibrant nails!

Today’s nails are inspired (loosely) by a peacock’s feathers. I always think of peacocks when I see purple, blue, and green together and so those are the colors I worked into this mani! My glitter (which was so hard to photograph) is blue, purple, and clear, and the color used to stamp with is a green/blue duochrome. I love how subtle the stamping is, this was my first time using this stamp and I can tell I’ll be using it again! This is also my first time doing matte over glitter and I really like how it looks. I hope you all enjoy it, too!

  • Love & Beauty purple
  • Wet n Wild Caribbean Frost
  • Prisma blue/purple glitter
  • custom franken glitter
  • Warpaint Matt-ify
  • BM-210
One thought on “NOTD: Matte peacock

Leave a Reply

