NOTD: Failed experiment

So before I decided to do my Day of Silence manicure I did a little nail experiment based off an idea I had while trying to get to sleep last night. It failed. With some tweaking the idea will work but my execution was just all wrong. Let’s see where this went wrong, shall we?

Step 1: curved white tip, silver striper along the curve. Pretty cute as-is!

Step 2: stripes. Kind of a neat look.

Step 3: fill in between the stripes... What have I done?!

Ok so next time I’m stopping at step 2. I might do thicker lines next time but filling in between the stripes was just too much. I think this would look awesome with black and white, I’ll be trying that next time. Ah well, they can’t all be winners!

  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • LA Colors silver striper
One thought on “NOTD: Failed experiment

Leave a Reply

