My own personal challenge

So I’ve been seeing quite a few blogs recently starting the 31 day challenge. I couldn’t bear redoing my nails every single day and the 52 week challenge some of my friends are doing is just way too long for me. And so I’ve come up with my own list! You’re all of course welcome to join me if you’d like, I’d love to see some fan nails! You’re always welcome to post to my Facebook page, whether it’s challenge-related or not 🙂

First, my rules: I can do any sort of nails/art I want for the week so long as the week’s theme or color is the dominant part of the manicure. For example, this week I can do whatever I want so long as the white/light grey is the main part of my manicure and more than just an accent. I’m actually writing this list up as I write the post so I have no idea how long this challenge will be for ;-D Let’s check out what I’ve got, shall we?

April 15-21

April 22-28

April 29-May 5

May 6-12

May 13-19

May 20-26

May 27-June 2

June is LGBT Pride month in the US so my nails will be LGBT Pride-themed for the whole month!

June 3-9

June 10-16

June 17-23

June 24-30

July 1-7

  • Scumbag blogger forgot to follow her theme!! Oops!

July 8-14

July 15-21

All right, so that’s a lucky 13 weeks of nail art, my first manicure of the week already had white as a major component and I already have a white manicure planned for this Thursday so I’m starting this partway into the week. I hope I can stick with this!!

25 thoughts on “My own personal challenge

  1. […] almost done with week 1 of my 13-week challenge! Only 3 more […]

  2. […] is the last day of week 1 of my 13-week challenge, I’ve decided that weekends can be a mash-up of the two themes. For today’s NOTD I was […]

  3. […] so tomorrow is officially day 1 of week 2 for my challenge and the theme is vibrant, but as I mentioned in yesterday’s post I’ve decided weekends […]

  4. […] I know this week is supposed to be vibrant but I was dying to try the uncrackled magic, I tried to jazz this up a […]

  5. […] sweetheart helped with today’s NOTD! This week’s theme is vibrant and I just couldn’t pick a color. The only color I kept thinking of was bright orange and I […]

  6. […] In honor of the anniversary of my freedom and the rebirth into the person I am today I’m bending the rules on my 13-week challenge. […]

  7. […] so this is the second manicure this week to actually follow this week’s theme, […]

  8. […] This week’s theme is “A polish I’ve never used”. I’ve been waiting to try Selena because I had a specific idea in mind (that included two more polishes I’ve never used, perfect for this week’s theme!) and I must say I’m pretty darn happy with it. I have to admit, Selena looks…a little bit like baby poo. But it looks great for nail art, and I think this camo manicure is the perfect application. […]

  9. […] it took 3 coats for pretty thorough opacity and oh man the sparkle is amazing. Going along with this week’s theme this is a polish I’ve never used before (since it just came in the mail […]

  10. […] only sort of breaking the rules today! My theme this week is “a polish I’ve never used” and the only polish I used in this mani which I […]

  11. […] it look sort of like a galaxy rising over the side of the moon, though? Next week’s theme is space….man, I’m gonna love this upcoming […]

  12. […] technically Saturday so now I can officially go between both themes for this week and next week. I’ve been wanting to try newspaper-style nails for a while but I […]

  13. […] This week’s theme is “space” and I’m getting a little sick of doing nail art, I wanted something “simple”. I settled on using Milani’s “Cyberspace“, which is a very loose interpretation of “space” I tried putting some star glitter on one nail but they didn’t stick well so I ended up redoing them. […]

  14. […] up I did a special Mother’s Day mani on Saturday for my mom. This week’s theme is mom/mother’s day so they’re all done with her in […]

  15. […] Mom-inspired manicure today! Mom’s favorite color is purple and she loves […]

  16. […] This week’s theme is Geeky/Gamer! […]

  17. […] I saw this and knew I had to follow up Bad Alice with Good Alice! It doesn’t quite follow this week’s theme but oh […]

  18. […] not a huge fan of flowers so I’m actually doing a second week of geeky/gamer nails for my personal challenge. […]

  19. […] This week’s theme is officially rainbow! I had an idea in mind for this but it didn’t turn out how I’d liked, but I’m far too tired to attempt it again so it’ll have to wait. I’ll probably try again tomorrow, so keep an eye out for it! […]

  20. […] really loving this week’s theme, I’m such a sucker for rainbow I’m hoping to give some people inspiration for the nail […]

  21. […] I am really impressed with myself with this one! This week’s theme is LGBT pride but I was at a loss for anything other than more rainbow designs but a friend suggested paying […]

  22. […] at how much freehand art I’ve been doing lately–it’s great practice for my freehand art week I have coming […]

  23. […] This week’s theme is bisexual pride! This is an awesome theme because I get to use three of my favorite colors: pink, purple, and blue […]

  24. […] final theme for my personal nail art challenge last week was Trans* pride but I didn’t get to devote nearly enough effort into it so […]

  25. […] least one bottle in the foreseeable future. I absolutely failed at doing even a single manicure for last week’s theme so I’m just counting last week as a break, I’m re-starting week 12 and hoping to […]

Leave a Reply

