NOTD: Matching mani/pedi

This has been a crazy weekend so I actually didn’t get the chance to post Thursday’s NOTD. I hope you can all forgive me!

I did my toes a few days ago and since I was going to be out talking to people all day Saturday I had to do a matching manicure. I was so happy to find out that my Bundle Monster set had the very same flower used in the French tip stamp I used on my toes so that I could put a coordinating flower on my fingers! This was also the second time I’d used my Konad special black polish and WOW does it really make a difference. I’d been trying to use Wet n Wild Black Creme and I just couldn’t get it to work but this stuff always works. It’s really a minor investment if you plan on doing lots of stamping 🙂

I’m still learning the special little tricks on how to do perfect stamping so as you can see on my toe I didn’t let the stamping polish dry for long enough and it smeared. I was impatient, next time I’ll let it sit for longer, since it ends up being so thin on the nail it should dry pretty quick though.

Oh, and I took this picture on my new (King sized even though my bed is a Queen! I feel so decadent) comforter. Doesn’t it match nicely?

  • Custom franken Lothlórien Forest
  • Konad special black
  • BM-220
  • BM-207
Leave a Reply

