Epic giveaway/freebie/nail mail

I love entering giveaways. Honestly I probably entered about 60 giveaways in the past month and I’ve been lucky enough to win a few!! I got all these in the mail within a span of 2 or 3 days–it was awesome seeing packages for me every day! Some freebies, some giveaways. Let’s check out my goodies, shall we?

First off, Fashion Footing had a giveaway on her Facebook page for the Burt’s Bees güd lotion in Orange Petalooza. It smells so citrusy and fresh, it reminds me of fresh orange juice and it leaves my skin so hydrated and smooth! Here’s a tip on applying lotion to your hands: put a small dollop on the back of your hand, rub the backs of your hands together to distribute the lotion, and when it’s almost completely absorbed then you can use the palms to rub it in the rest of the way. No more greasy lotion hands! Funny enough I actually got a sample of güd in the mail the same day that I’d ordered from Burt’s Bees in Floral Cherrynova. I can hardly decide which scent I like more!

The very next day I got a free Burt’s Bees lip balm which some of you may remember from my post a few weeks ago. I also got two pairs of tights which The DIY Lady had posted about on her blog–$10 off any purchase so as long as you kept it under $10 you got it free! And no shipping charge, either. I’d been told by Silkies (the company who sold them) that all $0 orders would be cancelled but a few weeks later I got the shipping notification and not long after these showed up! Such a nice surprise when I’d given up hope that I’d get it 🙂 And boy do they make my butt look good 😉

Next up is my winnings from two giveaways: You Had Me at Makeup had a giveaway on her Facebook page for a mini lotion (which is the perfect size for my purse) and Julep Selena–this is my very first Julep!!! And I already know exactly what I’ll be doing with it: Camouflage! I’ll be pairing this with China Glaze Westside Warrior (assuming my sweetheart lets me borrow it!) and my nameless Playboy which I’ve dubbed “Mocha” that I used on my stoat paw pedicure. I might try adding a drop of black to it to make it a bit darker, then probably adding a matte topcoat to it.

Maquiclub Girl (Spanish but if you have Chrome it will translate) had an epic giveaway!! I’ve never heard of Valmy brand but I used three of them in my manicure tonight (my NOTD post will have to wait until I’ve had some sleep, it’s 1AM!) and they are just lovely! I especially like the blue and silver glitter on the far right. One of these is a bleaching-type polish which hopefully will help with the slight yellowing I’ve gotten from lower-end polishes. I’ll let you all know how it turns out.

Finally, I got some Foot Petals (inserts to put beneath the balls of your feet which make uncomfy shoes oh-so-comfy!) from Tall Girl in Heels’ Facebook page, sponsored by her friend Fiona. I’m not sure if Fiona has a blog, if I find it I’ll update with her blog link.

Once again a very big THANK YOU to all the wonderful ladies who held these giveaways! Now it’s time for me to fall into bed. Good night, everyone!

One thought on “Epic giveaway/freebie/nail mail

  1. […] hand. Since I got three shades of pink from a giveaway (which you nightowls might remember from last night’s post) I figured now was a great time to try it and use up some of my pinks that I for some reason have […]

Leave a Reply

