NOTD: Circuit board

My honey is a geek. Programming, electronics, computers–all that stuff. And over the past 7 years I have been “lucky” enough to be taught some of what my sweetheart knows. Since it’d be a bit hard to do a programming-inspired manicure (I simply don’t have the dexterity to do letters at this point) I decided to do a circuit board manicure to show my sweetheart that I really was paying attention to all those electronics lessons while we were out to dinner–complete with diagrams 😉

What’s best is that when my honey came home from work and I showed them my nails they said they looked great and didn’t have a single criticism in regard to accuracy (or anything else, for that matter)! \o/ Huge success! Next time I do this look I’ll have nail stripers and I may even incorporate real electronics 😀

On my index finger I put a resistor (an electronics component that brings down the amount of power in electronics so things don’t get fried) and the color bands indicate how much resistance it has. My resistor shows actual value–any guesses as to what value? It’s yellow-red-black and then silver. Did you guess 42? If you did, you’re right!

This manicure was pretty difficult to photograph so I took a few shots, some aren’t so great but they help you get a better overall picture.

  • NYC Flat Iron Green
  • Orly Lucky Duck
  • Orly Luxe
  • NYC Bryant Park
  • Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow
  • Wet n Wild Red
  • Wet n Wild Black Creme
  • Sally Hansen Celeb City
2 thoughts on “NOTD: Circuit board

  1. Catherine says:

    Cute! Is that a graphics card? Hehe.

    • Kyoti says:

      I had thought it was a modem–I asked my honey and they said it’s a network interface card. I sat through a 5 minute lecture on computer parts, I hope you appreciate me ;-D

Leave a Reply

