NOTD: More glitter than is entirely reasonable

This should hopefully be a short post as I’m about ready to flop into bed. It’s been a very long weekend! I spent all day today looking at apartments in a city an hour from where I currently live. Thankfully my sweetheart drove but it was still pretty draining.

I made a very silly decision and decided to paint my nails at about 10PM; by 10:30 I was exhausted and wanted to fall into bed but I was nowhere near done with my nails. Thank goodness for Seche Vite or I’d be waiting like another hour before I could go to sleep D:

I really wanted to try to imitate my teal accent fingers from yesterday’s manicure but with pink glitter this time. Sadly I don’t have a dense enough pink glitter that I’d be able to do that and I’m not terribly happy with the results. Also, this is another “7 layers of glitter” mani so it’s gonna be a major pain to remove but I’ll give it a try for a day or two. And now, my bed calls to me; good night, all!

I didn’t use Tickled Pink as a base for my right pinky, I used two coats of Glass Pink instead. I think I like it more, but still not what I was going for. Anyone know of a dense pink glitter??

  • Wet n Wild Tickled Pink
  • Sinful Colors Glass Pink
  • Prisma pink glitter
  • CoverGirl Ruby Dust
  • China Glaze Dorothy Who? (2x as base for accent)
  • Prisma silver glitter
  • Prisma teal glitter
2 thoughts on “NOTD: More glitter than is entirely reasonable

  1. […] it’s taken me three tries to find a color that matches my glitter explosion accents but it was well worth the wait. My second […]

  2. […] Oh, and in case you missed my last three manicures using the glitter explosion accent, here they are! Day 1, Day 2, Day 3 […]

Leave a Reply

