Sally’s Haul!

I love Sally’s Beauty. For the longest time I thought the closest Sally’s was a whole city away and I always felt so bad dragging my honey (who has the only car) there to browse…then I found out a few weeks ago there’s a Sally’s RIGHT down the street from me, like a 5 minute drive (or a pretty quick walk)!! My nail polish collection will be growing even faster now, I’m sure of it…

I’m also a Coupon/Clearance Queen, I love getting the best deals for my money. Recently the TraceFace Philes posted Sally’s March birthday coupon, $10 off a $20 purchase. I’d been planning on buying Stone Cold and maybe Harvest Moon from the Hunger Games collection which would have already put me at $10 so of course I had to spend another $10 so I could essentially get some free swag 😉

In the end I opted for Orly’s Glitz in place of Harvest Moon (which still put me at just over $10) since I was just looking for a foil orange and didn’t have my heart set on Harvest Moon, some nail wheels since my collection is very quickly nearing 180 and I’m almost out of room from my last pack of nail wheels, then I saw the Seche deal where you get the base coat free with top coat. Now I’ve seen a lot of mixed feelings on Seche Vite, lots of people love it, lots of people hate it. Myself, I’m a huge fan of NYC’s quick-dry topcoat but for BOGO free with the base coat…I just had to try it. Into my basket it went!

In the end I used the $10 off $20 coupon along with a 15% coupon I got for signing up on Sally’s website and I saved exactly 50%–I saved $11.96 and paid exactly that for my purchase. I think that’s Mother Nature’s way of saying I made a good choice for polish and accessories 😉

  • Orly Glitz
  • China Glaze Stone Cold (Hunger Games Collection)
  • Seche Clear
  • Seche Vite
  • Nail wheels

Stay tuned for my first Seche Clear/Vite manicure! What do you think about Seche Vite? Love it/hate it? Let me know any tips you have, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

