NOTD: St Patty’s

So I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do a Saint Patrick’s day manicure since it’s not a holiday I celebrate, drinking isn’t really my thing, but I’ve been promising myself I’d give Suvi another chance before sending her away to be swapped… I might still try to swap this as Sinful Colors San Francisco is fairly similar, not quite as dark of a green but still close enough. At least now I can’t say I didn’t give it an honest try, though.

I wasn’t quite sure how I wanted this manicure to look when I started off. I put on the heart-shaped nail crystals in a four-leaf clover pattern and then realized I wanted MORE GOLD so I carefully put some Golden Goddess around it. I also didn’t realize Key to my Art was quite so opaque, I thought there was more space between the gold flecks in there (which is how it looks in the bottle) but I’m happy with how it turned out. I even did a little clover on my thumb using my dotting tool! Turned out way better than I’d expected.

This is my first manicure I’ve ever done with Seche Vite so I’ve gotten some shrinkage on the sides and a couple bubbles but I did remember to wrap my tips! Hopefully I’ll get better at applying it soon, I’m not used to applying polish to semi-wet nails so it was very weird, I kept worrying I’d smudge all my polish off 😡 Also the smell is so strong.

Sorry the closeup of my thumb is so blurry, it was impossible to get a good photo of it.

  • Zoya Suvi
  • e.l.f. Golden Goddess
  • Finger Paints Key to my Art
One thought on “NOTD: St Patty’s

  1. […] I mentioned in my last NOTD post with my St Patty’s nails, St Patrick’s day isn’t really one of my holidays. […]

Leave a Reply

