NOTD: Pretty in pink!

Ok…I realize this is my third NOTD post today…I promise I won’t paint them again tonight! >.> Especially since I’m so happy with how this turned out.

This is the first time I’ve used Sinful Colors Folly–the bright pink–since I got it and I am so sad I waited so long! This is only one coat, too, I absolutely love one-coaters 😀

I used this tutorial for the needle marbling on my ring finger, I couldn’t get quite a thick enough coat with my white, next time I’ll use a thicker formula. It didn’t help that my bottle was almost empty so it took a bit of time to get a thick enough coat, but I just touched up a bare spot using my dotting tool after I was done marbling.

I decided to do something different with my thumb, I did a base coat of Nerd’s Watermelon scented polish (from a cute little gift set, such a teensy bottle!) and then did a coat of this generic “color-change” pink->red polish from Target. By “color-change” they just mean it turns darker when it dries, lol. Oh well, for a dollar it’s worth it and it’s a nice glitter. I stuck on one of my much-loved Broadway Nails stickers and TA-DA! A lovely manicure, if I do say so myself :3

  • Sinful Colors Folly
  • Sally Hansen Whirlwind White
  • Sinful Colors Tokyo Pearl
  • Nerds Watermelon
  • Generic pink/red color change
  • Broadway Nails nail stickers
Leave a Reply

