NOTD: Creamy green and teal

I actually finished this mani late last night but I was too tired to post it…it’s already almost time to change up my mani 😉

A couple weeks ago Love for Lacquer held a flash giveaway on her Facebook page for an Anise nail polish–the first people to send her an email listing the colors in Anise’s new collection got their choice of color! I’d just woken up but I immediately opened up Google to find a site listing the collection’s names thinking it had already been too long (I think it was 5 or 10 minutes after it had been posted) but figuring it didn’t hurt to try. I was so happy when I heard that I was one of the first to email her and I got to choose a color!

I narrowed my preferences down to Grape Escape and Urban Jungle. I love purples, but I have so many and I didn’t have a teal yet so I decided on Urban Jungle. I anxiously awaited my nail mail and it came yesterday! I immediately swatched it onto my nail wheel and put it into my collection spreadsheet when I happened to notice that Urban Jungle and Orly’s Lucky Duck (which I haven’t used on my own nails since I got it in December) would match so nicely together, I knew I had to pair them for my next manicure. I’m still trying to work through all my nail stickers and use some up so I decided on a floral design. Lucky Duck is a bit hard to see over Urban Jungle but I love how Lucky Duck and Urban Jungle look next to each other on my nails, I’ll have to try this idea again sometime!

  • Orly Lucky Duck
  • Anise Urban Jungle
  • Kiss nail stickers
One thought on “NOTD: Creamy green and teal

  1. […] I very quickly got sick of the flowers from yesterday’s NOTD. I didn’t bother to topcoat them after I put the stickers on so I just scraped the stickers […]

Leave a Reply

