Nails of the day: Zoya Ki with China Glaze Latticed Lilac

So I got Zoya Ki during Zoya’s flash promo deals around Christmas, I also got 5 other colors but for some reason I just never felt like wearing Ki before today. Boy have I been missing out!!! Even just in the bottle it’s amazing, it’s less of a duochrome and more of a QUADrochrome or something because I can see purple, yellow, green, and even a twinge of blue! I also picked up China Glaze Latticed Lilac on sale at Sally’s today so of course I had to work it into my NOTD.

The result? HUGE success! I started off planning on layering Ki until it was opaque but I was really unhappy with how sheer it was by itself so I did a single coat of Wet n Wild Black Creme first. I have to preserve my expensive polishes whenever possible!!

I couldn’t show all the wonderful color in just one picture so you guys get two angles!

  • Wet n Wild Black Creme (1 coat)
  • Zoya Ki (1 coat)
  • China Glaze Latticed Lilac
Leave a Reply

